www.casting360.com Reviews and Complaints

WELCOME TO MEASUREDUP
We are the online leader in resolving customer complaints.

* Customers use MeasuredUp to get replies from Businesses
* Thousands of Businesses across the country are partnered with us
* Businesses of all sizes follow MeasuredUp everyday to reply directly to your review
* Partner Businesses are alerted each time a new complaint, question or review is submitted

Put MeasuredUp to work for you free and get answers directly from a Business

Submit Your Free Complaint, Question Or Review To A Business


Notice: Undefined index: company_owner in /home/measured/public_html/core/templates/company_profile.tpl.php on line 70
Companies Click Here
Businesses
Reply Here
Claim your Business Free
Claim Your
Business Free
Write Reviews
Write Free
Reviews
Submit Support Tickets to Companies
Submit
Support Tickets


www.casting360.com Reviews

Subscribe Subscribe: RSS 2.0 - Atom 1.0
  • Great Service



    This site is unreal, I have seen and have been a victim of many scams but wow this site is truly giving you the access to opportunity simply for you to take it!!!! Don't expect a hand out but expect the plate to be full of food and this site gives you the fork!!!! Dig in!!!! I've already been casted and will play in my first stage play, also I have been contacted for voice over work and a talent manager I'm meeting with this week!!!! More...
    (Entertainment, Movies, Events)
    CJohnson26's Picture   CJohnson26    0 Comments   Comments
  • casting 360 does not offer you any jobs



    casting 360 is a scam they told me that I will have a whole lot of casting directors call me for jobs they said it will be 1.99 and if you don't cancel its $35 I got my membership on July 8 I cancelled on July 14th and they are still taking money out of my account today there was no job on the website no one called me I submitted a whole lot of pictures to different directors no one called also on the website most of the casting calls are for TV shows like if you want a DNA test or tell your family member something this place is a scam they scam off of people dream don't trust them More...
    (Entertainment, Movies, Events)
    miamya1978's Picture   miamya1978    0 Comments   Comments
  • Casting360.com



    This site is acomplete rip off they will talk u into their "trial" period and then continue to charge u! Then when u cancel they will tell u to wait longer til it's too late to get your money back! I had a family emergency an uncle died and because I was traveling 7 hours to go to a funeral and could not call til 10 hours after I was supose to they wouldn't credit my account! They are true soulless scammers! More...
    (Beauty)
    Rockstar55's Picture   Rockstar55    1 Comments   Comments
  • Casting360 Fined $45,000 for Fraud



    Casting360.com and Talent6.com are the same company and both are a well known Advance Fee Job Scam. There are literally hundreds and hundreds of online complaints and as many Better Business Bureau complaints. The Los Angeles BBB as well as the National BBB give Casting360 and Talent6 an "F" rating, which is actually fairly hard to do! The LA BBB actually calls Talent6/Casting360 a scam on the main website. Casting360 and Talent6 are operated out of Moldova, a small former Soviet Republic known today as a haven for credit card and identity theft. Talent6 has a small... More...
    (Entertainment, Movies, Events)
  • Thank you



    I would like to say couple of good words about casting360.com , because I am sure those guys really deserve it. 5 years ago me and my friend decided to make a short movie based on comics that my mate was drawing (plot is similar to “kick-ass” movie, about a teenager who thinks that he's superhero). It was last year of college and life seemed to be awesome and carefree. Then we successfully have forgotten about the idea. 5 month ago my mother called me and told that my friend was involved in car accident and become paralyzed. I decided to revamp this idea and shoot that... More...
    (Entertainment, Movies, Events)
    JohnnyD's Picture   JohnnyD    1 Comments   Comments
  • Casting360 review



    Before I joined casting360.com I didn't know much at all about acting. I didn't know there was so much to it; yet so much fun. I now view movies and roles themselves as beautiful works of art, rather than a 2 hour distraction. I never had any acting experience, or even classes.. But I just got done with my video acting lessons at C360. I got a 100 on each and every test, too! So amped, and proud of myself. I'm ready to take these newly learned skills, out into the real acting world. More...
    (Entertainment, Movies, Events)

www.casting360.com Reviews By Product


www.casting360.com Comments


norm360 says: (7 months ago)
 0
Casting360 is a scam. please, do not have any relartionship with this thiefs. You will be charged your credit card even after you call to ask them to deactivate your account.
I was charge 60 dollars the last day of the trial period. Their rep on the phone told me that they want me to continue my membership and that he wants me to take adventage of a special offer, a one year free membership. I agreed since it was "free" however, after we hanged up, I got an e-mail with a $59... charge to my credit card. Next day I called them to make sure they realize the mistake they had made however they told me that I verbaly agreed to this charges.
So casting360 not only have stolen money from the clients but also treat them like if they are stupid. What a shame, I wish there were organizations that can take them down and put them in jail where they belong.



jamester says: (7 months ago)
 -2
I recently joined casting 360. Aprox. two weeks later, I decided to cancel, due to time requirements of my education. I called to cancel and my call was answered by a woman who was incredibly rude, and lecturing. She then said she needed to check something out, and left me on hold for at least 5 minutes. (was this intentional?) When she resumed our phone conversation, she again was very rude. I am a friendly person, but she put a strain on my patience. Who is she to lecture me?



cB4764 says: (8 months ago)
 0
I am confused. Is this company true I TRIED to login and my computer screen said not to trust this company that it is a scam what should I do because I can't afford my credit card to suffer this hit. concerned but willing to work



dleebrown says: (8 months ago)
 +3
I was online the other day, and I was surprised that there are so many negative, and even abusive reviews and complaints.

Who cares where the call center is located if the casting calls and work are located in the US? When you call about your phone bill or get tech support, 90% of the time you are calling somewhere outside of the US anyway. Everyone outsources nowadays.

I saw the same complaint in about 10 different places. Clearly, someone posted the same thing over again trying to burn their reputation. It’s probably a competitor trying to beat Casting360. It’s not ethical, but it happens in business all the time.

It could also be a former member who didn’t read the Terms & Conditions and were surprised by the fees, and probably thought the film crew would come to their house and film them sitting on the couch in a new reality show. It’s easy to post a negative review when your not happy with something, instead of having more patience to figure out the best way to use the service you actually signed up for in the first place.

Casting360 helped a lot of people find jobs and various side gigs that changed their life, including myself. I applied myself, and used the tools that were available to me instead of just waiting for something to happen. I’ll admit, I didn’t find anything for the first month or so, but I didn’t give up searching. Since then I’ve acted in web series, commercials, and dozens of movie extra roles making a decent income.

It’s easy to blame the company, so stop hating and try harder! People that never do anything will never achieve their goals.



Dreamlover220 says: (2 years ago)
 -1
Hi my name is Apryl im will to do this but, I just really dont understand this whole thing I signed up for Casting 360 and had a profile but now I can't find it and I did pay the money To get in this business I would love to be able to
work in the casting industry and always wanted to be in movies and get back into modeling so im very interested. So to whom this may concern please get back to me cause im willing to start tomorrow so e-mail me @ lilapes220@gmail.com if u want to get my number to start making my dreams come true and also I need all the money I can get so I can get my own place for me and my adorable son thank u so much for your time. I just really hope and pray this is not a scam and I can start working for you guys as soon as possible. Thank you again Apryl Black



AdamSanger1988 says: (3 years ago)
 -2
Casting360.com and Talent6.com are the same company and both are a well known Advance Fee Job Scam. There are literally hundreds and hundreds of online complaints and as many Better Business Bureau complaints.

The Los Angeles BBB as well as the National BBB give Casting360 and Talent6 an "F" rating, which is actually fairly hard to do! The LA BBB actually calls Talent6/Casting360 a scam on the main website.

Casting360 and Talent6 are operated out of Moldova, a small former Soviet Republic known today as a haven for credit card and identity theft. Talent6 has a small administrative office in the USA to comply with US Incorporation rules. 100% of the operation is in Moldova including the "Casting Agent" you spoke with.

In May 2010 Talent6 aka Casting360 was fined by The San Mateo District Attorney $45,000 for False Advertising, Misleading Ads and Fraud.

Just "Google" Talent6 and make sure you check out the LA BBB and do a search for Casting360 on the main LA BBB site.

Hope this answers you question.
Source(s):
http://los-angeles.bbb.org/Business-Report/Talent-6-100046204 (LA BBB)



AdamSanger1988 says: (3 years ago)
 -3
Casting360.com and Talent6.com are the same company and both are a well known Advance Fee Job Scam. There are literally hundreds and hundreds of online complaints and as many Better Business Bureau complaints.

The Los Angeles BBB as well as the National BBB give Casting360 and Talent6 an "F" rating, which is actually fairly hard to do! The LA BBB actually calls Talent6/Casting360 a scam on the main website.

Casting360 and Talent6 are operated out of Moldova, a small former Soviet Republic known today as a haven for credit card and identity theft. Talent6 has a small administrative office in the USA to comply with US Incorporation rules. 100% of the operation is in Moldova including the "Casting Agent" you spoke with.

In May 2010 Talent6 aka Casting360 was fined by The San Mateo District Attorney $45,000 for False Advertising, Misleading Ads and Fraud.

Just "Google" Talent6 and make sure you check out the LA BBB and do a search for Casting360 on the main LA BBB site.

Hope this answers you question.
Source(s):
http://los-angeles.bbb.org/Business-Report/Talent-6-100046204 (LA BBB)




Post a comment for www.casting360.com

login with Facebook and share your reviews

[Top]

Bookmark/Share this page

This page is under construction.
It will be up and running soon with new features to make you smile more.
Thanks,
The MeasuredUp Team